DV Lottery 2015 Registration Starts October 1st

Ethiopiaforums.com: According to the U.S. DV Lottery announcement online registration for the  2015 Program will start on Tuesday, October 1, 2013 at 12:00 noon, and close on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at 12:00 noon,

According to a statement by the U.S Department of States, natives of the following countries are not eligible to apply for DV-2015 because of  more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years: Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories,and Vietnam.

See Also:  Chinese ambassador rubbishes misconceptions about China's engagement in Ethiopia - Xinhua


However, since entries are based on country of birth, applicants who is from the banned countries but born in eligible countries can still apply.

Many other African countries, however, remain eligible to participate in the program.

The department listed African countries that are eligible for the DV-2015 to include people from Ethiopia, Eritrea, Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote D’Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Djibouti, Egypt*, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger,Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles and Sierra Leone.

See Also:  Blast hits Ethiopia PM's rally as peace deal nears

Entries for the DV-2015 open on October 1st and closes on November 2nd.

For the full guide how to apply click here

Diversity Visa program DV-2014 entrants should check the status of their DV-2014 entry at http://www.dvlottery.state.gov

Recommended For You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.